It’s finally Fall in Georgia!

It finally is starting to feel like Fall around here! It’s about time! Just two weekends ago the hubby, little man, and I went apple picking and I was sweating wearing jeans and a tshirt.

IN OCTOBER!

Thankfully, it has really started to look and feel more like fall this week. Temperatures are slowly getting cooler and the leaves are changing. It’s my absolute favorite time of year for many reasons, but here are some of my favorites.

pumpkin spice lattes (yeah, i’m one of those obsessed people)
apple picking
pumpkin patches
cuter clothes – think jeans, boots, scarves
Halloween & Thanksgiving
Heated blankets on the bed (I get cold really easily)

I love this weather. It’s perfect for practically everything. We had little man’s three month pictures taken last weekend in the park with all of the pretty trees and leaves – that was an adventure – pictures will be posted soon. We got to also enjoy lots of time outside walking around, window shopping, and just spending time together. When you’re married to a cop, time together can be very scarce so you take it when you can!

This weekend will also be packed full of fun fall activities. Halloween parties, birthday parties at pumpkin patches, and lots of football! 

I’m terrible at taking pictures with anything but my iPhone but I promise that there will be lots from all the adventures and they will be posted for your viewing pleasure! 

Time to hit the hay and get ready for the last workday of the week!

Amber

 

Leave a comment